Board of Governors



The Ridge School is under the authority of a Board of Governors, whose members serve voluntarily. The Board has twelve members.:

  • 3 parents elected by the P.T.A.
  • 5 debenture holders (Guinness Ghana Breweries Limited, Barclays Bank,  Standard Chartered Bank, A.G.Timbers Ltd, A. Lang Ltd.);
  • 1 representative from Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
  • 1 representative from the Ghana Education Service
  • 1 representative from a secondary school that Ridge School feeds – currently Opoku Ware School or Prempeh College
  • 1 staff representative

The Board meets twice a term, with the two Head teachers and Finance Officer in attendance, to formulate policy and guide its implementation.

The current Board members are as follows:

 Chairman  Prof. J. Owusu-Addo
 Member  Mr. S.O. Afram  (KNUST)
 Member  Mr. Joseph Zahlan   (A.G. Timbers Ltd.)
 Member  Mr. Robert Donaldy  (Financial Advisor)
 Member  Dr. Mrs. Phyllis Tawiah  (PTA Chairperson)
 Member  Mrs. Anna Fordjour  (Legal Advisor)
 Member  Mr. E. Boadi-Ampofo  (PTA Rep)
 Member  Mr. K. Adu Boateng  (Staff Rep)
 Member  Mr. Twum-Amankwa  (Opoku Ware SHS Rep)
 Member  Mr. Joseph Anane  (Barclays Bank)
 Member  Mr. W. Gyimah-Boakye  (Standard Chartered Bank)
 Member  Mr. K. Esson-Nunoo  (G.E.S. Rep.)
 Member Mr. Haidab Hany  (Old Students Rep)
In attendance:
 Headmaster(JHS)  Mr. G. Pipim
 Acting Principal/ Headmistress(Prim)  Mrs. Lynda Phillips
 Finance Officer  Ms. Linda Addo
 Board Secretary Ms. Faustina Asare
Close It